Sunday, March 29th, 2015

Community Supporters

Marcus Brock of Central High School receives a Capitol College scholarship from admissions director George Walls at FGCB's 2014 Annual Celebration.

Marcus Brock of Central High School receives a Capitol College scholarship from admissions director George Walls at FGCB's 2014 Annual Celebration.

1,000 Friends Campaign

First Generation College Bound is grateful for the following donors to the 1,000 Friends of FGCB campaign, launched in 2010 in honor of FGCB’s 20th anniversary.

Clara Adams-Ender
Florence Akadje
American Trading and Production Corp. (Daniel B. Hirschhorn)
William Arrington
DeLicia Ballard
Jerry Bashore
Berwyn Presbyterian Church
Eddie and Ruth Britt
Gavin Brown
Doshia Burton
Charli Carter
Mary Cary
Etna Casula
Alicia Chambers
Helen Crutchfield
Charles-Daniel and Elizabeth Dahan
Dorothy and Kelly Davis
Frank Davis
Kevin Doxzen
Janice Doyle
Joseph and Pat Fisher
Walter and Margaret Flamer
Maj. Jennifer Ferguson
Kenneth Garrison
Dolores Gatton
Ronald and Ellen Giles
Roy and Kathleen Gilmore
Kim Goff
Carlton and Anita Gutschick
David Haas
Janice Harris
Elizabeth Ann Helm-Frazer
Katie Hopkins
Sonya Inabinet
Rebecca Isaac
Lorri Ann Johnson
Vera Johnson
Edward Jones
Larry and Maggie Knox
Mr. and Mrs. John Kopolow
Ronnie Lancaster
Laurel Presbyterian Church
Jim Lawton
Dale and Mary Lehman
Yolanda Lenzy
Michael and Mary Leszcz
Elissa Levan
Robert and Lorraine Levan
John Macklin
Sandra and Nicole McKinney
Theola Melton
Constance Mercer
LaVerne Miller
Robert and Barbara Moe
Lonnie Moore
Ralph and Anne Moultrie
Joe and Marilyn Murchison
Bruce and Nathalie Murray
Megan Norman
Paul Owusu and Mary Ama Nyarko
Delegate Joseline Peña-Melnyk
Alfonso Polanco
Stephen Poulos
Cherena Powell
Rex and Peggy Powell
T Shaun and Nancy Prendergast
Jeffrey Ramirez
John Riley
Jill Robinson
Pam Rockland
Senator Jim Rosapepe
Serenity Fund of The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
Bryan Smith
David and Frances Steiner
Carol Stix
Haleema Treadwell
Denise Troeschel
The Rev. Bragg Turner
Nischit Vaidya
Derrell Walker
Wayne Watkinson
Margarette Williams

Other Supporters

The following are other community partners, whose support also helps to make our work possible.

Tim Abell
Academy Ford
Arlinda Andrews
Mr. and Mrs. Appel
Art of John T. Harris
Association of Supervisory and Administrative School Personnel (Doris Reed)
Wolcott and Anne Baird
Arnold Ballard
Baltimore/Washington Corridor Chamber of Commerce
Delegate Ben Barnes
Bobby and Evelyn Barnes
Darryl Barnes
Berman Enterprises
Gary & Carol Berman Family Foundation, Inc.
Black Benefactors BPA Fund
Bormel, Grice & Huyett, PA
John and Lesley Brinton
Deloris Brockington
James Bryant and Olga Pabon
Janelle Bryant – Global Strategies, LLC
Louis Brzezinski
Freida Burgee-Dennis
Carolyn A. Carter
Catholic University of America
M.A. Chenault Insurance
Charoscar Coleman, principal, Central High School
Judith Colligan
Comcast Cable
The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
Nicole Conyngham
Gatilda and Cecil Cox
D.K. Cummings & Associates, Inc.
Derek Leon Davis, member, Prince George’s County Council
L’Tonya and Bryant Davis
Samuel Dean, former member, Prince George’s County Council
Alphonia Deener
Tom Dernoga, former member, Prince George’s County Council
Dixon Consulting Services
William and Karen Doerrler
Einstein Bagels
Evon Ervin
Eye of the Needle Embroidery (Elaine and Steve Wallis)
Aimee Falekulo
Famous Dave’s
Jerome A. Fisher
Johnathan and Deborah Fisher
Scott Fisher, D.D.S.
Food Lion
Mel Franklin, member, Prince George’s County Council
Delegate Barbara Frush
GDR Group
Genworth Financial
GFWC Woman’s Club of Laurel
Giant Food
Shelley Gilbert
Gingles, LLC
Marie and Harry Gray
Greenbelt Marriott
Alicia Grodsky and William Phillips
Haas & Associates
Christine Hanson
John and Gloria Harris
Raymond Harrod
L. Hayes & Associates
Gladys Henson
Donald and Jean Henyon
HTA Federal Credit Union
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Ann Jackson
Chonya Johnson
Mark Johnson & Associates
Dwayne Jones, principal, Laurel High School
J. Kevin Keating
Morgan G. Kelly
Kevin and Linda Kennedy
Frantz and Cynthia Kenol
Bill King
Latin Image Salon
City of Laurel
Laurel Automotive Group, Inc.
Laurel Gazette
Laurel Leader
Laurel Medical Arts Pavillion
Laurel Police Department
Ledo Pizza Laurel
Mary Lehman, member, Prince George’s County Council
Leon N. Weiner Education Foundation
Cheryl Logan, principal, Parkdale High School
Lone Star Steakhouse
Marty and Julia Madden
Mayor and City Council of Laurel
Colleen and Dave Mazin
McGowan & Cecil, LLC
Metropolitan Development & Construction (Frank Davis)
Diane Mezzanotte
Mr. and Mrs. Miller
Minuteman Press Laurel
Elaine Morse
Janet Muckenthaler
National Harbor Community Outreach Fund
Nakia Nicholson, principal, Fairmont Heights High School
Ibi and Felicia Ojo
Eric Olson, member, Prince George’s County Council
Optimal Care Chiropractic
Dr. Ronald Oser – Laurel Eye Physicians
Paragon International, Inc.
Ralph and Lois Patterson
Photography and Photographic Services by Madison
P&M Carpentry, Inc.
Robynne Prince, principal, Potomac High School
Prince George’s County Bar Association
Prince George’s County Government
Becky Ramsing
Revere Bank
Ruby Tuesday
Ryan Homes
Anita Sabella
Sam’s Club
Frances and Norman Saunders
Rev. Dr. Amy Ruth Schacht
Security Vault Works, Inc.
Richard and Bertha Seelmeyer
Martin & Elizabeth Sharpless
Side by Side, Inc.
Beverly Smith
Cheryl Smith
Smith & Wilson Enterprises, Inc.
Cdr. and Mrs. Stambaugh
David Steiner
Thomas and Theresa Stephens
D.F. Stephenson
Clemmie and Annabelle Strayhorn
Caspar Stuart
Summit Financial Resources Inc. (Paul Mascia)
Ardalia Taliaferro
Loretta Thompson
Touch of Love Ministries, Inc.
Victoria and Keith Tyson
Sarah Vagley
Mr. and Mrs. Victor
Mr. and Mrs. C. Michael Walls
Leon N. Weiner & Associates, Inc. (Brent Lazar)
Jack W. Weinreb, D.D.S.
Marcie Oser Wertlieb, M.D. – Laurel Eye Physicians
Cynthia Whitlow
Charmaine Wilson-Jones
Mr. and Mrs. Wolf